Good Morning Congressman,  

I sent you an email last week on 6/28/2007 and still have not heard back from you regarding my 3 questions.  I am not in the habit of contacting elected officials so forgive me for not knowing how long I should wait for some sort of reply from you. 

 

I had 3 questions in my last email that I felt were and are very important to know your position on as someone that represents me.  Since that time Scooter Libby has been commuted for obstruction of justice.

 

Congressman Castle, in addition to the 3 questions I have already sent you I would like to add one more to the list:

 

  1. Can you tell me how you feel about the President commuting the sentence of Scooter Libby?  How you feel about President Bush circumventing the normal procedures to do so?  As well as, what kind of a message you think this sends to the citizens of Delaware?
  2. Can you give me an idea of how you feel the “Surge in Iraq” is working?
  3. Can you give me your opinion of Alberto Gonzalez?
  4. Can you give me your opinions on the White House’s recent subpoena from Sen. Patrick Leahy regarding the warrantless wiretapping?  As well as the other multiple subpoena’s that seem to occur on a daily basis…

    I will be posting this letter as well as your reply on Delawareliberal.net as soon as they are received. 

Thank you for your time,

 

THE Donviti