UPDATE:  Great work from Duffy!  This is what I call action.  It appears that the road is not private according to the DuPont Country Club, however there appears to be some grey area surrounding the road, regarding a bike route or an auto route, but since cars use the road my assumption is that you can use it too.

 Ok so my anti social behavior has gotten the best of me.  If any of you derilects (yes you too hube) feel like taking a ride on the wild side feel free to whip up and down the road this weekend.

 Don’t forget your Dellib.net bumpersticker!

I know I will be taking a little tour up and down tht road. 

Again great work Duffy, although I guess i could have done that…but I didn’t want to 🙂

I know this gets away from the Pooter Libby thing, but I was just wondering.

 Us Brandywine Hundred Folk are curious.  It seems like The DuPont family is saying it is a Private road.  I was wondering if anyone could or knows how to find out if part of this road is no longer for “public” use and has been “given” to the DuPonts to be used as their personal driveway through the valley to avoid traffic.

 Part of the road goes through Edenridge and should be public but there is a portion that comes right out to the Country Club that has 2 pillars that basically implies it is a private road.  

Update:  On the pillars are two white signs that read “Do Not Trespass”.  Which doesn’t mean private road, it is interesting wording to say the least. 

I think this could be a real delawareliberal find if we can get an answer on this!

here is a picture of where I am talking about

The street to the left, across from the tennis courts.