By Celia Cohen
Grapevine Political Writer

Only in Delaware would the AFL-CIO president, who is a diehard Democrat, and the Chamber of Commerce chairmanm (Alan B. Levin), who could be the Republican candidate for governor, get together and decide to throw a giant fund-raiser to help Joe Biden run for the Democratic presidential nomination.

If you live here, you get it.

Really? I don’t get it and I live here. Is it just me? I thought Delaware Republicans kind of detest Joe Biden. Maybe I’m all mixed up. Maybe Celia is right and you can spit in the face of your political base and still get your party’s nomination. She is the blogatrix emeritus afterall.

Spoiler Alter: Celia’s gushing school-girl “aint we cute, we’re so bipartisan” BS is cranked up to 11. So do not click through unless you want to spoil your keyboard with a large deposite of vomit.