there is some saying along the lines of you reap what you sow right? Sowwwww I get a good giggle when I read this stuff.

DAVENPORT, Iowa (AP) — Republican presidential candidate Rudy Giuliani said Tuesday that whether he was a practicing Catholic was a personal matter as he declined to answer questions about his religion

“My religious affiliation, my religious practices and the degree to which I am a good or not so good Catholic, I prefer to leave to the priests,” Giuliani said. “That would be a much better way to discuss it. That’s a personal discussion and they have a much better sense of how good a Catholic I am or how bad a Catholic I am.”

The GOP made religion their platform.  We saw them Catering to a 40 year old vegetable, shamelessly pushing “snow flake” babies in front of a camera. They even had Bush using specific phrases in his speeches that Evangelicals would understand up to and including labeling the war on terror as a Crusade. 

I agree with Rudy that religion is personal, but it is the demon that politicians have created that makes it so lovely to watch. When a snake like Rudy, tries to slither away from it and make it personal it is always good for a laugh. 

